YIPPEE

August 26, 2008

Okay so a few little things to post!

 Just finished editing the wonderful Mrs Mandy’s daughters pictures!  What an adorable little girl!  So full of happiness.  Her leg was hurting her the whole time but you would never have known with the smile she has in all of her pictures! 🙂

 

And I finished one picture from my darling friends Mary Ann and Jays engagment shoot.  I love this picture.  Its like I wasn’t even there.  The have so much love and respect for each other.  I have to say I really love when he would call her “Pretty” (thats her nickname).  It was just so sweet.

 One other thing.  A few weeks ago I signed up for an organization called the littlest heroes project.  Here is a little excerpt from their website.

The Littlest Heroes Project is a non-profit based organization made up of professional photographers nationwide that provide free photo sessions to our nations Littlest Heroes. This is their way of giving back and taking a stand for these children who sometimes feel forgotten because of their illnesses. We are here to let them know that they are heroes to many, and to share their inspirational stories and photos with the world.  

Now organizations like these are something that are close to my heart.  I feel that this really is my way of giving back. Usually I bug the heck out of my family and friends asking for donations for the Light the Night Walk, but I’m not doing that this year and I think that this is a great opportunity to give back in a way that I have near been able to before.  If you are a photographer and you are looking for a way to give back to your community please take a look at this website.

Okay that is all for now.  Hope you have a super awesome day!

 

Steph 🙂

Leave a comment